The curtain closes at Martiricos for the season

Tonight from 10pm, La Rosaleda Stadium will host the last match of the 19/20 season between CD Castellón and UE Cornellà, with both teams seeking promotion to LaLiga SmartBank.


26/07/2020 16:51

Nearly a year and 25 official matches later, including today’s, La Rosaleda will have a break and rest ahead of the upcoming 20/21 season.

The teams in action at the Malaguista stadium tonight are UE Cornellà and CD Castellón, the latter who will play for the third time at Martiricos in the past eight days. The Albinegros lost on penalties in the Segunda B champions’ tie against Logroñés on Saturday 18th July; defeated Peña Deportiva de Ibiza by 1-0 last Thursday and will complete their trio of games at La Rosaleda today against Cornellà, who will be making their official debut at Málaga CF’s stadium, in one of the final promotion playoffs to the Second Division.

The Blue and White stadium is no stranger to Castellón when it comes to the aforementioned promotion playoffs. In the 15/16 campaign, they faced Atlético Malagueño in the second round to move up to Segunda División B, winning in Castalia (2-1) in the first leg and drawing (0-0) in the return leg at La Rosaleda, knocking out the reserve team, at the time coached by Manel Ruano.

Talking about... La Rosaleda

16/01/2021 12:54 | Training

Training for the Cup

Málaga CF returned to training this Saturday morning at La Rosaleda, ahead of the Round of 32 Copa de SM el Rey match against Granada.