Forever team, Spain runners-up

The Málaga CF Forever were proclaimed national runners-up yesterday, in Valencia, after suffering defeat in the final of the Liga Solidaria FEAFV by the RC Deportivo de la Coruña veterans.


02/06/2019 12:27

The Association of Ex-Málaga Football Players experienced an intense Saturday in which, as reigning champions of the Southern Zone of Andalucía, they attempted to retain their title won last year, also at Oliva Nova in Valencia.

In the first phase of the competition, Málaga defeated Celta de Vigo by 0-3, won 3-1 against Murcia and drew (3-3) with Atlético de Madrid. In the semi-finals, the Blue and Whites defeated Cultural de Marbella by 4-1, to reach the grand final of the tournament. There the Malaguistas were beaten by the Deportivo veterans by 0-2.

The Blue and Whites, with Manolo Hernández Navarrete heading up the coaching team were made up goalkeepers; Calatayud and Paco Ruiz, and players; Servia, Manolo Gaspar, Javi Ramos, Zúñiga, Gerardo, Dani Campos, Apoño, Juan Rodríguez, Raúl Iznata and Juanito.

Talking about... Málaga CF Forever