The 19 players for the Málaga CF – RCD Espanyol match are announced

Málaga Club de Fútbol has released the 19 man squad for the next Liga BBVA match against RCD Espanyol, taking place at La Rosaleda on Sunday 30th October at 10pm.


29/10/2011 13:36

The main changes are the return of Rondón, who was suffering with back pain, and Portillo.  Regarding injuries and Eliseu’s ban from this game as he was sent off in Vallecas, Maresca has an injury to his right calf (he’s having further tests on Monday) as well as Baptista and Kris.
The 19 players announced by Málaga Club de Fútbol are the following: Rubén, Jesús Gámez, Demichelis, Camacho, Joaquín, Toulalan, Van Nistelrooy, Apoño, Seba, Santi Cazorla, Caballero, Mathijsen, Monreal, Duda, Bounanotte, Sergio Sánchez, Isco, Rondón and Portillo.
Therefore, those remaining out of the squad for technical reasons are Weligton, Recio, Juanmi, Edinho, Rosario and Eliseu, and those injured including Baptista, Kris and Maresca.
This afternoon the team will be at the Hotel Vincci Posada del Patio in the capital.