Squad list for Vallecas with five new faces

Sergio Pellicer has announced the list of 24 called-up players for #RayoMálaga, featuring Juan Soriano, Josua Mejías, Luis Muñoz, Jairo and Chavarría.


02/10/2020 13:31

The Málaga CF squad list (one player will be ruled out) comprises of: Juan Soriano, Mejías, Cristian, Luis Muñoz, Orlando Sá, Jairo, Chavarría, Dani Barrio, Y. Rahmani, Matos, Jozabed, Caye, I. Calero, Escassi, Benkhemassa, Juande, Benítez, Ramón, Quintana, Julio, Mini, Hoyos, D. Larrubia and Juan Cruz.

In regard to the last league game against AD Alcorcón, not included this week are Luis Hernández, Boulahroud, Rolón and reserve team players Gonzalo and Issa Fomba.

Homegrown forward, Julio who was ruled out of the last 24-player squad list, is included this week, which also sees the debut of four new signings in the line-up: goalkeeper Soriano; central defender Mejías; winger Jairo; and striker Chavarría. Luis Muñoz also debuts in a Blue and White line-up this 20/21 season.

Talking about... Luis Muñoz, Jairo, Chavarría, Juan Soriano, Josua Mejías

12/05/2021 12:53 | Training

Morning training returns to La Rosaleda

The Malaguista first team was back in training this Wednesday morning between 10:30 and 12:00 at La Rosaleda Stadium. Luis Muñoz remained in the gym due to a slight muscular strain.