Lombán, new to the 20-player squad list

The central defender joins the line-up for the first time this season, ahead of the match against Real Zaragoza at La Romareda.


17/10/2020 12:34

Sergio Pellicer has announced the squad list of 20 players for LaLiga SmartBank matchday 6. Lombán is included in the line-up for the first time this season, having re-joined the group this week, as well as Benkhemassa, who was ruled out at the last minute from the last match.

The line-up consists of goalkeepers, Dani Barrio and Juan Soriano; defenders, Mejías, Lombán, Juande, Matos, Iván Calero, Escassi and Benítez; midfielders, Cristian, Luis Muñoz, Jairo, Yanis Rahmani, Jozabed, Benkhemassa, Ramón and David Larrubia; and strikers, Chavarría, Caye and Julio.

Talking about... Lombán

05/04/2021 19:33 | First team

Lugo, kilometre 33

Win, win win and win again. We’re used to seeing Málaga CF 20/21 winning away from La Rosaleda, and yesterday, in Lugo, it happened again.