All square at La Rosaleda (1-1)

Málaga CF and CD Tenerife shared the points from this Sunday’s game. Goals from Luis Muñoz (23’) and Folch (79’) sealed the final result.


21/03/2021 18:24

Málaga CF welcomed CD Tenerife this Sunday for LaLiga SmartBank matchday 30. Both teams arrived at this match with a point between them in the standings.

Possession was divided between the Malaguistas and Chicharreros in the opening stages. Both attempted to dominate in the wide area and set the pace of play, but it was the Blue and Whites who tipped the balance. Luis Muñoz made the most of an excellent assist by Jairo to score the 1-0 in 23’. The captain scored his fifth goal so far this season, three being in the last two games held at La Rosaleda.

The visitors tried to frequent Juan Soriano’s area, but the expeditious and well-positioned defence by Pellicer’s men didn’t allow the rival any options. At half-time the scoreboard remained at 1-0.

The second half got underway in a similar way to the first. Both sides were intent on dominating possession and surprising the rival with rapid transitions. Málaga CF, in the lead, commanded the attack, but CD Tenerife also had options. Juan Soriano showed great reflexes to prevent a close-range header from the heart of the area in 71’.

When the match was entering the final stages, and it looked as though a 1-0 win would be the end result, the visitors went level. In a strange action, Folch sent the ball into the back of the net (1-1, 79’). Just after the goal, Stefan Scepovic stepped on to the pitch, becoming player number 389 to wear the jersey in Málaga CF’s history.

There were no more goals and the final score was a 1-1 draw, with the teams sharing the points.

Talking about... Crónica, Luis Muñoz

06/05/2021 13:04 | Training

More strategy training at the Annexe

The team returned to training for the third session of the week at La Rosaleda’s facilities. Luis Muñoz, for the second consecutive day, was integrated into the group at a good pace.

MCF / J30 LaLiga SmartBank

1-1 Go Live
  • Juan Soriano
  • Juan de Dios Rivas
  • J. Mejías
  • González
  • Matos
  • Escassi
  • Jozabed (69')
  • Luis Muñoz (85')
  • Jairo (69')
  • Yanis
  • Caye Quintana (79')


  • Dani Barrio
  • Alejandro Benitez
  • Julio Martínez
  • David Larrubia
  • Andrés Caro
  • Joaquín Muñoz (70')
  • Alberto Quintana
  • Cristo Romero
  • Šćepović (80')
  • Cristian Rodríguez (86')
  • Mohamed Benkhemassa (70')
  • Loren Zúñiga
  • Dani H.
  • Bruno Wilson
  • Nikola Sipcic
  • Kakabadze
  • Álex Muñoz
  • Nono (74')
  • R. Folch
  • Gio Zarfino (74')
  • Sergio González (74')
  • German Valera (63')
  • Fran Sol (88')


  • Suso N.T. (75')
  • Samuel Shashoua (64')
  • Joselu (89')
  • Jorge Padilla
  • Alberto (75')
  • Pomares
  • Javier Alonso
  • Manu Apeh (75')
  • Aitor Sanz
  • Víctor Méndez
  • Serantes
  • Carlos Ruiz


La Rosaleda


  • 1-0 (23'). Luis Muñoz
  • 1-1 (79'). R. Folch


Daniel Ocón Arráiz awarded Joaquín Muñoz (72') from Málaga CF ..