The ball stays away from the net yet again away from home (2-0)

Málaga CF launched two shots at goal that hit the post in tonight’s 2-0 defeat against RCD Espanyol away from La Rosaleda, where the goal keeps resisting the Blue and Whites this season.


21/11/2015 23:19

The number of away games without goals is noted more when again the team generated scoring opportunities, but whether it be the post or the goalkeeper’s accuracy, the ‘Malaguistas’ despair continues.  Particularly when the rival scored twice from their first two shots at goal; an objective that is still denied to the Blue and Whites.

This was how the first half of the match played out at Espanyol’s ground tonight:  A failed chance for Amrabat in the first minute of play; a goal by Hernán Pérez in the 5th minute, another goal by Hernán Pérez in minute 18; a shot at goal from Charles in minute 27 that hit the post; and to end the first half, another chance for Charles after 35 minutes, which as happened in the last match with Adán against Betis, goalkeeper, Pau López became one of the key players in the game.

The positive news of the match came in half-time when Javi Gracia debuted a new home grown player in the First Division: Javi Ontiveros.  Wearing the number ‘39’ shirt, he joined Pablo who was part of the starting-11 tonight.

Possession in the second half belonged to Málaga CF, although without creating any clear opportunities.  A Horta shot, who joined play in this half, again collided with the post, showing that luck is certainly turning its back on the team in away matches this season.

The match ended in a 2-0 defeat for Málaga CF, and another chance for a victory away from La Rosaleda quashed.  The players must now pick themselves up and go in search of a home victory next Saturday at 8:30 p.m. against Granada CF.

MCF / J12 LaLiga Santander

2-0 Go Live
  • Pau López
  • Álvaro
  • Javi López
  • Enzo Roco
  • Fuentes (46')
  • V. Álvarez (72')
  • Asensio (86')
  • P. Diop
  • Víctor S.
  • Hernán Pérez
  • Caicedo


  • R. Duarte (46')
  • Mamadou
  • Burgui (72')
  • Salva Sevilla
  • Gerard (86')
  • Abraham
  • Bardi
  • Kameni
  • Roberto Rosales
  • Weligton
  • Boka (46')
  • Angeleri
  • Tissone
  • Juankar
  • P. Fornals
  • Duda (66')
  • Amrabat (78')
  • Charles L.


  • Tighadouini (78')
  • M. Torres
  • Recio
  • R. Albentosa
  • Ricardo Horta (66')
  • Ochoa
  • J. Ontiveros (46')


RCDE Stadium (12.461 spectators)


  • 1-0 (6'). Hernán Pérez
  • 2-0 (20'). Hernán Pérez


Juan Martínez Munuera awarded P. Diop (40'), Asensio (79'), Víctor S. (90+1') from RCD Espanyol y Amrabat (15'), Duda (35') from Málaga CF.